Expert Picks
Expert Picks

The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse

April 3, 2020
Learn More!
0
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

By this point in quarantine, those with kids might be wishing that Peppa Pig had a little bit more of the drama of Tiger King or that Goodnight Moon had just... a few more words? It is difficult to be something that everyone, of every age, can relate to-- especially when maybe you've all been together for quite a little bit now. The New York Times picked The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse as the story that transcends any confine, a book for families to read together right now. This is a story filled with beautiful illustrations about a journey that these four take together-- just getting to know more and more about each other's lives. It's a story that feels especially special right now, as we all band together with love and empathy to face this new world.

Synopsis

Charlie Mackesy offers inspiration and hope in uncertain times in this beautiful book based on his famous quartet of characters. The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse explores their unlikely friendship and the poignant, universal lessons they learn together.Radiant with Mackesy's warmth and gentle wit, The Boy, the Mole, the Fox, and the Horse blends hand-written narrative with dozens of drawings, including some of his best-loved illustrations (including "Help," which has been shared over one million times) and new, never-before-seen material. A modern classic in the vein of The Tao of Pooh, The Alchemist, and The Giving Tree, this charmingly designed keepsake will be treasured for generations to come.

You might also like...

7 Books to Combat Racism

A Burning Dances With Fate

Reese Announces June Picks!

Reese's Second Book Club Pick!