2022
2022

Sneak Peek: What to Read Next Month!

July 21, 2022
Learn More!
0
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
When you're a book lover, there's always something to look forward to.

So, you’ve blasted through your summer reading stack already? No worries—one of the best things about being a book lover is that there are always amazing new releases just around the corner.

Right now, we’re looking ahead to some of the best books coming in August. There’s something for everyone: thrillers to bring a chill to steamy summer days, nonfiction that delves into your favorite topics, #BookTok picks that your friends are already talking about, and a whole lot more!

We checked with our resident book experts to see what they've got on their must-read lists for August. Below, we're sharing just a few of next month's exciting new releases!

For #BookTok Fans

  • Love on the Brain – Ali Hazelwood has won the hearts of many a #BookTok fan with her “STEMinist” rom-coms featuring wonderfully quirky women of science and their unlikely loves. The latest in this vein is about Bee, a brilliant scientist tasked to work side by side with her arch-nemesis, Levi. Enter the laws of attraction.
  • Carrie Soto Is Back – Another author who has blown up #BookTok is Taylor Jenkins Reid, bestselling author of Malibu Rising and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. Her latest book hits shelves next month and is a can’t-miss for fans of her previous works. This story about a legendary tennis player staging her big comeback packs a powerful emotional punch.  

For Thrill Seekers

  • All Good People Here – From Crime Junkie podcaster Ashley Flowers comes this gripping tale of a journalist obsessively investigating the murder of her childhood neighbor. As she unearths the dark secrets of her hometown, the pages practically turn themselves.
  • Overkill – For author Sandra Brown, suspense is the name of the game. This riveting thriller is no exception, as a former football player and a state prosecutor embark on a chain of events that propels them into a desperate fight for their lives.

Noteworthy Nonfiction

  • Diana, William, & Harry – America’s favorite storyteller James Patterson paints a heartwarmingly intimate portrait of a beloved princess—exploring her remarkable life, her tragic death, and her true crowning achievement—motherhood.
  • Breaking History – One of the most highly anticipated August releases, this political memoir by Jared Kushner recounts his time as one of the most consequential White House advisers in modern history.  

Best Books for Young Adults

  • Long Live the Pumpkin Queen – A must-read for fans of the iconic Halloween film The Nightmare Before Christmas! This companion book tells the story of Sally Skellington, newly minted Queen of Halloweentown, and the sinister events she unknowingly sets in motion when she discovers a hidden doorway to the ancient realm of Dream Town.  
  • Lightlark – Book 1 of this gripping new Young Adult fantasy series introduces the world to Centennial, a deadly game that offers six realm rulers a chance to win freedom from an age-old curse. This story of romance, betrayal, danger, and survival kicks off a series that you'll definitely want to keep your eye on!

Ready to Shop?

Sure you are! There's plenty more where these recommendations came from! Restock your reading stack at Booksamillion.com or in a store near you!

You might also like...

It's Book Lovers Season™!

The Booker Prize List Is Here!

What to Read After Crawdads...

If You Liked Heartstopper...