2022
2022

If You Liked Heartstopper...

June 16, 2022
Learn More!
0
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
The world has fallen in love with Heartstopper. But what should you read next?

If you’re like many, you binge-watched Season 1 of Heartstopper—a sweet coming-of-age rom-com about two boys navigating love, life, and friendship—and then went out and snapped up the books. (We know you did; we had to work extra hard to keep on top of demand!)

Here’s the problem. When you've finished the available books, you’re in for the dreaded book hangover. It’s something that plagues every reader from time to time, the heavy feeling in your gut when you reach the last page and there’s not another book waiting on your nightstand.

So, we asked some of our resident book experts and Heartstopper fans for their best recommendations about what to read next. They gave us a pretty long list, and we're happy to pass the goods along to you.

You might just find your next book obsession in the list below.

Got a Heartstopper Hangover?

You're not alone. But we have it on good authority that there's only one way to close the book on a beloved series—start a new one.

There's a treasure trove of books in the same vein as Heartstopper. We're not saying you'll love every one of them, but there's a more-than-fair chance you'll find something here that speaks to your Heartstopper heart.

Take Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, for instance. Publishers Weekly called this a "tender, honest exploration of identity" that distills lyrical truths about family and friendship.

In What If It's Us, a delightful collaboration between Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, two very different boys navigate a world that seems to be pushing them together AND pulling them apart.

Loveless, by Heartstopper author Alice Oseman, delivers an honest and relatable story of a girl on her journey to discovering love and connection—without sex or romance.

And then there are these. Click around, fill your cart, and fall in love.

Whatever You Read Next...

Remember that there are always books that will stick with you, characters you'll fall in love with, and stories that speak to your heart. Look to Books-A-Million to help you find them.

 

You might also like...

#BookTok Hidden Gems

Top 5 Kids Fantasy Books

A Book Nerd's Guide to Read-Alikes

Perfect Gifts for Mother's Day