Grishaverse Books in Order: A How-To Guide for Reading Leigh Bardugo

March 4, 2021
Learn More!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Leigh Bardugo's two bestselling YA series, Shadow and Bone and Six of Crows, are going to be combined to create a high-impact, fantasy Netflix series in April! And while each represents a distinct series, all of the action occurs within the same world—the Grishaverse. The books in each series are chronological, so the television adaptation will first feature the Shadow and Bone books and will then move on to Six of Crows.

If you're looking to start the book series before the Netflix debut, but you aren't sure where to begin, we've got it all laid out for you! 

Shadow and Bone Trilogy

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Follow Alina Starkov through Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm, and Ruin and Rising as she discovers her dormant powers and is swept up in a world of luxury and illusion. As Alina struggles to fit into her new life, a threat to the kingdom of Ravka grows—one that will test old alliances and challenge the very limits of magic, one that will forge a leader from a frightened girl.

  1. Shadow and Bone
  2. Siege and Storm
  3. Ruin and Rising

Six of Crows Duology

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. The gripping Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom duology, by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Leigh Bardugo, is now available in a stunning hardcover boxed set.

Follow Kaz and his crew into a world of magic and mayhem as they attempt to pull off—and survive—the job of a lifetime.

  1. Six of Crows
  2. Crooked Kingdom

King of Scars

Face your demons ... or feed them. Nikolai Lantsov has always had a gift for the impossible. No one knows what he endured in his country's bloody civil war—and he intends to keep it that way. Now, as enemies gather at his weakened borders, the young king must find a way to refill Ravka's coffers, forge new alliances, and stop a rising threat to the once-great Grisha Army. Yet with every day a dark magic within him grows stronger, threatening to destroy all he has built. With the help of a young monk and a legendary Grisha Squaller, Nikolai will journey to the places in Ravka where the deepest magic survives to vanquish the terrible legacy inside him. He will risk everything to save his country and himself. But some secrets aren't meant to stay buried—and some wounds aren't meant to heal.

  1. King of Scars
  2. Rule of Wolves

You might also like...

It's a Woman's (Literary) World

Don't Miss Our Hiring Event!

Books: The Great Escape

Top 5 Nonfiction Books to Read This Fall