Pages Menu
TwitterRssFacebook
Categories Menu

Posted on Jun 21, 2016 in Expert Picks

Our Top 10 Summer Picks for Teens

 

Now that summer is officially upon us, we’re all officially late getting a head start on summer reading. But before you finalize your summer reading list, take a look at our top ten teen picks for summer, recommended by our own expert and Teen book buyer, Sandra Wilson.


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child The wait is (almost!) over for the most anticipated book of the year. A must-have for your summer reading list, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth Harry Potter story, nineteen years later. If you’re as excited as we are, join us for a midnight release party July 30 at any Books-A-Million store, or pre-order your copy today. On sale July 31.
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children Be sure to read Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children before the movie comes out on September 30. The first in an awesomely creepy series by Ransom Riggs, this book is perfect for kids and adults looking for something quirky. Available now.

 

the summer i turned pretty One of our favorite summer reads—The Summer I Turned Pretty is worth a first read or a re-read. All about love, growing up, and one summer that changes everything. Available now.
glass sword Glass Sword is Victoria Aveyard’s sequel to her best seller Red Queen. With just the right amount of fantasy and romance, this book is the perfect beach read. Available now.
unexpected everything Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson is a perfect book for the dog days of summer. With strong friendships and a chance at first love, you’ll learn the importance of embracing the unexpected. Available now.
united as one United as One is the 7th and final book in the I Am Number Four series. Don’t miss this breathtaking, page-turning conclusion. On sale June 28.
the last star Last Star by Rick Yancey is the third and final book in the 5th Wave series. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games trilogy, this dystopian sci-fi series will keep you guessing until the end. And if you haven’t read the other two, better start now. Available now.
the crown The Crown by Kiera Cass is the 5th book in the Selection series, a series that has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions of readers. Twenty years after the events of The Selection, Prince Maxon and America’s daughter must hold a Selection of her own. Available now.
throne of glass Looking for a good fantasy series with a lot of girl power and even more action? Start Sarah J. Maas’s new Throne of Glass series with the first book, available now.
a torch against the night A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir is the 2nd book in the Ember in the Ashes series, on sale August 30. This summer, be sure to read the first book, available now.

 

Sandra Wilson is Vice President of Merchandising and our book buyer specializing in kids and teen books.

Read her full bio here.

Post a Reply